Date: 16.07.2019

Brexit trade agreements

The UK most recently signed a post-Brexit trade agreement with South Korea, bringing the total agreement rate to 63% of trade covered by EU deals.

The UK has signed continuity trade agreements with non-EU countries so that trade can continue with minimal disruption after the UK leaves the EU.

These countries account for 63% of trade currently covered by EU agreements for which the UK is seeking continuity. Replicating EU trade agreements as far as possible, the UK has has signed agreements with:

  • Andean countries
  • CARIFORUM trade bloc
  • Chile
  • Eastern and Southern Africa (ESA) trade bloc?
  • Faroe Islands
  • Iceland and Norway
  • Israel
  • Liechtenstein
  • Pacific states
  • Palestinian Authority
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland

The UK has also signed mutual recognition agreements, which can take effect if the UK leaves the EU without a deal, or at the end of an implementation period with:

  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • United States